RIO (Recognition, Insight, and Openness) Series


 

Feeling Overwelmed and Looking to Get “Unstuck?”

Attend Recognition, Insight, and Openness (RIO) Online!

These times are not easy. Feeling isolated and lonely is very common, and life is very different than it was before the pandemic. Many people are having strong reactions to these changes. RIO, which is led by Counseling Center clinicians, provides an interactive experience that helps you: 

  • Learn mindfulness skills to identify why you’re feeling the emotions you are and accept them.
  • Manage stress, anxiety, and other emotions productively.
  • Identify what’s most important to you and prioritize accordingly.

This series is open to all Illinois students—you do not need to be a current client of the Counseling Center. We do strongly encourage you to be available to attend both online sessions. 

RIO FAQs

RIO Flier

Below are the dates and times RIO is being offered for Fall 2020. To register, click on the dates you want to attend and complete the form.

Monday, September 28 and October 5, 4-5 p.m.

Tuesday, October 6 and 13, 5-6 p.m.

Thursday, October 8 and 15, 3-4 p.m.

Wednesday, October 14 and 21, 4 -5 p.m.

Tuesday, October 20 and 27, 8-9 p.m.

Thursday, October 22 and 29, 4-5 p.m. (Gies)*

Monday, October 26 and November 2, 5-6 p.m. (LAS)*

Thursday, November 5 and 12, 5-6 p.m. (ACES)*

Monday, November 9 and 16, 3-4 p.m. (Housing)*

Wednesday, November 11 and 18, 8-9 p.m.

Tuesday, December 1 and 9, 4-5 p.m. (DGS)*

Wednesday, December 2 and 9, 5-6 p.m. (AHS)*

*All students are welcome, but this workshop is targeted for students in the college/department noted.