RIO (Recognition, Insight, and Openness) Series


 

Feeling Overwelmed and Looking to Get “Unstuck?”

Attend Recognition, Insight, and Openness (RIO) Online!

These times are not easy. Feeling isolated and disconnected is very common, and life is very different than it was before the pandemic. Many people are having strong reactions to these changes. RIO, which is led by Counseling Center clinicians, provides an interactive experience that helps you: 

  • Learn mindfulness skills to identify why you’re feeling the emotions you are and accept them.
  • Manage stress, anxiety, and other emotions productively.
  • Identify what’s most important to you and prioritize accordingly.

This series is open to all Illinois students—you do not need to be a current client of the Counseling Center. We do strongly encourage you to be available to attend both sessions. For Spring 2022, we are offering a variety of in-person and Zoom options. To register, please select an option below and complete and submit the brief form. After you’ve registered, you’ll receive an email confirmation that includes  the plocation information or Zoom log-in information.

Tuesday, February 22 and March 1 @ 6 p.m. (Zoom)

Wednesday, February 23 and March 2 @ 5 p.m. (Zoom)

Monday, February 28 and March 7 @ 4 p.m. (FAA)*

Wednesday, March 2 and March 9 @ 5 p.m. (ACES)*

Wednesday, March 23 and 30, @ 7 p.m, (Zoom)

Monday, March 28 and April 4 @ 5 p.m. (LAS)*

Wednesday, March 30 and April 6 @ 5 p.m. (Gies)*

Tuesday, April 5 and April 12 @ 8 p.m. (Zoom)

Monday, April 11 and April 18 @ 6 p.m. (DGS--Zoom)*

Wednesday, April 13 and 20 @ 7 p.m. (Zoom)

Tuesday, April 26 and May 4 @ 7 p.m. (Zoom)

*These sessions are primarily for students who are in the college listed, but anyone is welcome to register.

For in-person sessions, please ensure you have building access via the Illinois app and remember a mask.

RIO FAQs

RIO Flyer